A Photo Gallery of 8th UHS Annual Conference
Held at Effurun and Ovu, Urhoboland, Delta State, Nigeria, 27-29 November, 2009
Photo Gallery Compiled by Peter Ekeh.

Some Personalities at the Eighth Annual Conference



Photo Gallery Home Page

Opening Ceremony

Academic Sessions

UHS Ovu Cultural Day

Memorial Wreath-Laying

Memorial Wreaths: Okoro

Memorial Wreaths: Okpodu

Memorial Wreaths: Salubi

Memorial Wreaths: Mrs. Mowoe

Memorial Wreaths: Mrs. Okumagba


UHS Thanksgiving Service

 Awards Ceremony

  Awards Ceremony: Chief  Johnson Ukueku

Awards Ceremony: Chief E. K. Clark

Awards Ceremony: Onigu Otite

Awards Ceremony: Sam Erivwo

Awards Ceremony: Oghenekaro

Awards Ceremony: Felix Ibru


Awards Ceremony: Moses Taiga


Awards Ceremony: Ighomrore

Awards Ceremony: Gordon Mukoro

Awards Ceremony: J. Barovbe


Awards Ceremony: S. S. Obruche


Awards Ceremony: Oskar Ibru


Awards Ceremony: V. O. Akpobome


Awards Ceremony: C. Bakpa


Awards Ceremony: Helen Ekeh


Awards Ceremony: O. Oyiborhoro

Awards Ceremony: V. Obruche

Awards Ceremony: M. Barovbe

UPU President-General at Ovu

Urhobo Aristocracy at  the Conference

Venerable Participants

Personalities at the Cobference




Professor Peter Ekeh, Chairman of Urhobo Historical Society and its Editorial and Management Committee explains to the assembly of the Urhobo people gathered at Ovu Grammar School on 29 November 2009 the puropse of the awards and the criteria employed by the Society for making its service awards.

Dr. Aruegodore Oyiborhoro, Chairman of the Awards Committee of Urhobo Historical Society, explains the basis for the selections by his Committee for the awards made by the Society in 2009 for Urhobo Service Awards.