A Photo Gallery of 8th UHS Annual Conference
Held at Effurun and Ovu, Urhoboland, Delta State, Nigeria, 27-29 November, 2009

Photo Gallery Compiled by Peter Ekeh.
Memorial Wreath-Laying at the Grave Site of
Mrs. Grace Mowoe
Wife of Chief Mukoro Mowoe. Mrs. Mowoe hailed from Ovu and is buried in her home at Ovu.

November 29, 2009
Ovu, Urhoboland, Nigeria



Photo Gallery Home Page

Opening Ceremony

Academic Sessions

Ovu Cultural Day

Memorial Wreath-Laying

Memorial Wreaths: Okoro

Memorial Wreaths: Okpodu

  Memorial Wreaths: Salubi

Memorial Wreaths: Mrs. Mowoe

Memorial Wreaths: Mrs. Okumagba


UHS Thanksgiving Service

Awards Ceremony

Awards Ceremony: Chief  Johnson Ukueku

Awards Ceremony: Chief E. K. Clark

Awards Ceremony: Onigu Otite

Awards Ceremony: Sam Erivwo

Awards Ceremony: Oghenekaro


Awards Ceremony: Felix Ibru


Awards Ceremony: Moses Taiga


Awards Ceremony: Ighomrore


Awards Ceremony: Gordon Mukoro


Awards Ceremony: J. Barovbe


Awards Ceremony: S. S. Obruche


Awards Ceremony: Oskar Ibru


Awards Ceremony: V. O. Akpobome


Awards Ceremony: C. Bakpa


Awards Ceremony: Helen Ekeh

Awards Ceremony: O. Oyiborhoro


Awards Ceremony: V. Obruche


Awards Ceremony: M. Barovbe


UPU President-General at Ovu


Urhobo Aristocracy at  the Conference

Venerable Participants


Personalities at the Conference




Dr. Ramsey O. Mowoe, CON, Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Finance (Rtd.) (right), welcomes Olorogun Felix Ibru, President-General of Urhobo Progress Union, and his entourage to his mother's compound where she is buried.


Olorogun Felix Ibru and Dr. Ramsey Mowoe, along with  Chief Young Obenobe and Professor John Enaohwo, approach Mrs. Grace Mowoe's grave site.


Olorogun Felix Ibru lays wreaths at the grave site of Mrs. Grace Mowoe at her Ovu residence where she is buried.


 Olorogun Felix Ibru and Chief Youn Obenobe observe a moment of silence in memory of Mrs. Grace Mowoe. Behind them are Dr. Ramsey Mowoe and his maternal relatives.


A light moment after the solemn ceremonies. From the left are Mrs. Emuobo Ibru, Chief Johnson Barovbe, Mr. Goodie Ibru, Dr. Ramsey Mowoe, and Chief Young Obenobe.