A Photo Gallery of 4th UHS Annual Conference
Held in London, United Kingdom, October 31 - November 2, 2003
Compiled by Peter Ekeh. Photographs taken by Helen Ekeh, Perkins Foss, and Patrick Okene.
Professor Ajovi Scott-Emuakpor
Ajovi Scott-Emuakpor played a pajor role in the 4th Annual Conference. He introduced members of the Editorial and Management Committee of UHS at the Opening Ceremeny. He was visible in the academic sessions and enlivened the cultural evening by joining in the Igbe dance of that occasion.



Photo Gallery Home Page

Opening Ceremony

Academic Sessions

Cultural Evening

Closing Ceremony

Women at the Conference

Igbe Dance

Senator David Dafinone

Governor James Ibori

Deacon Gamaliel Onosode


Chief Godwin Ogbetuo

Professor Bruce Onobrakpeya

Professor Frank Ukoli

Dr. Emmanuel Urhobo

Chief Daniel Obiomah


Andrew Edevbie

Chief Simpson Obruche


Chief Perkins Foss


Professor Ajovi Scott-Emuakpor


Professor Isaac James Mowoe


Very Rev. Prof. Sam Erivwo


Dr. Helen Ekeh


Dr. Rose Aziza

Ejiro Ughwujabo


Dr. Aruegodore Oyiborhoro


Professor Michael Nabofa


 Chief J. M. Barovbe


Ms Janet Oromafuru Eruvbetere


Dr. Francis Omohwo


Mr. Love Ojakovo


Chief Albert Metitiri


Alice Ukoko


Peter Ekeh


Jude Onakpoma


Dr. Ona Pela


Mrs. Felicia Emesiru-Akusu


Ajovi Scott-Emuakpor intoduces members of Editorial and Management Committee of UHS at the Opening Ceremony

Ajovi Scott-Emuakpor and Isaac James Mowoe (to Ajovi's left). To his right are Mr. Victor Tobi and Mr. Robert Ukoli.

Ajovi Scott-Emuakpor joined the excitement of Igbe dance in its high point of display of love of Urhobo culture.